Planning and Orders Committee

Minutes of the meeting held on 31 May 2017

PRESENT: Councillors John Griffith, Glyn Haynes, T LI Hughes MBE,

K P Hughes, Vaughan Hughes, Richard Owain Jones, Eric Wyn Jones, Shaun James Redmond, Dafydd Roberts,

Nicola Roberts and Robin Williams

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive,

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: None

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Richard O. Jones – Chair of the County Council

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Nicola Roberts was elected Chairperson for the Planning and Orders Committee.

3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Richard O. Jones was elected Vice-Chairperson for the Planning and Orders Committee.

COUNCILLOR RICHARD O. JONES
AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL